Tentative* List of Holidays(Session 2018-19)  
April 2017 – March 2018  
New Session starts INNOKIDS March 27, 2018
  IHS March 30, 2018
Celebrations/Special Days Date Day
Baisakhi 13th April Friday
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji 13th June Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr 15th/16th June (To be announced later)
Kabir Das Jayanti 28th June Thursday
Independence Day 15th August Wednesday
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri-Id) 22nd August Wednesday
Raksha Bandhan 26th August Sunday
Janamashtami 03rd September Monday
Guru Granth Sahib Ji Prakash Utsav 10th September Monday
Sodal Mela To be announced later
Birth Anniversary of Shaheed Bhagat Singh 28th September Friday
Gandhi Jayanti 02nd October Tuesday
Dusshera 19th October Friday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 24th October Wednesday
Karva Chauth To be announced later
Diwali 07th November Wednesday
Eid-e-Milad 21st November Wednesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 23rd November Friday
Martyrdom Day of Guru Tegh Bahadur Ji 12th December Wednesday
Christmas 25th December Tuesday
Makar Sankranti 14th January Monday
Republic Day 26th January Saturday
Guru Ravidass Jayanti 19th February Tuesday
Maha Shivratri 04th / 05th March (To be announced later)
Holi 21st March Thursday
*Local Administrative holidays not included    
Disclaimer: The list of holidays is subjected to change according
to the list of holidays announced by the government.
Vacations:
Summer Vacations June 01 – July 11, 2018 & reopens on July 12, 2018
Diwali Break 06th to 09th November & reopens on 12th Nov. 2018
Winter Break 31st Dec. to 11th Jan.,2019 & reopens on Jan. 15, 2019